Words We Choose

Words form the thread from which we hang our experiences.
– Aldous Huxley

Words are truly amazing. They have the ability to conjure up images of far off places, or to remind us of a specific event. They act as filters for our brain as it sorts through the experiences we have every day.

I have a lot more to share about this, but I am exhausted (a carefully chosen word) from work today. On to my daily wrap-up.

What did I Learn Today?
I learned how to effectively use an edger. ( a device used to cut sod away from the sidewalks)
What did I contribute or improve?
I began work on my “about” page. I know that may seem like a small thing, but I really don’t like to write about myself and “how awesome” I am.
What did I Enjoy?
I enjoyed seeing my beautiful wife when I got home from work.

Leave a Reply

